Insight Salon Software Logo

How to merge duplicate clients

Merging clients is an easy way to combine a duplicate client’s contact information, notes and appointment/sales history in Insight.

Warning: Client merges cannot be undone.

  1. Go to Clients
  2. Find a duplicate client in the list and pick the top one.
  3. Click Actions
  4. Click Merge Duplicated Client…

  5. Choose between Pick Client, Let Insight Search or Cancel.
    • Note: Letting Insight Search takes a long time depending on your client count. It is also a limited feature on Insight Cloud and will only run during certain times of the day. For this example we chose Pick Client.
  6. Choose the second client from the list that you want to merge into the first.
  7. Use the green arrows to move any missing contact info over from the old, to the merged client. Or click Copy All
  8. Do the same for the Next Screen.
  9. Click Merge.
Share:

Powered by BetterDocs